LEDA collaboration

Laboratory for Electronic Design Automation

ESSNBS* - Erfurt/Ilmenau-Sofia-Skopje-Niš-Banjaluka-Sarajevo
*project name evolved from ISSN to ESSNBS (acronym variation related to engaged university centers)

Coordinators of the project

The Wartburg castle. From left to right: Assos. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dimitar Alexiev, Prof. Dr. Ing. Vano Litovski, Prof. Dr. Ing. Cvetan Gavrovski, and Dr.-Ing. Volker Zerbe


Dr.-Ing. Volker Zerbe

Ilmenau Technical University

Faculty of Informatics and automation

PF 100565

98684 Ilmenau, Germanz

zerbe @ theoinf.tu-ilmenau.de


Assos. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dimitar Alexiev

Technical University Sofia

Faculty of Technical Electronics and Technology

1756 Sofia, Bulgaria

dalex@ tu-sofia.bg


Prof. Dr. Ing. Cvetan Gavrovski

University of Skopje

Faculty of Electrical Engineering

PF 574

1000 Skopje, Macedonia

cvetang @cerera.etf.ukim.edu.mk


Prof. Dr. Ing. Vano Litovski

University of Niš

Faculty of electronic Engineering

14 A. Medvedeva

18000 Niš, Serbia



and, since 2005,


Prof. Dr. Ing. Branko Doki

University of Banja Luka

Faculty of Electrical Engineering

Patre 3

51000 Banja Luka, Bosnia and Hezegovina